Black Hawk College Board Election Results


Two newcomers have unofficially won election to the Black Hawk College Board of Trustees. Samantha Gamge and David Dyer each earned election to the Black Hawk College Board on Tuesday, according to results posted by Black Hawk College. Gamge earned the highest number of votes at 8,830 between the several counties voting for Board Members. David Dyer was in second place with 7,145 votes, narrowly, unofficially, ahead of Black Hawk College Board Secretary David Spivey who finished with 7,099 votes. Jon Looney was not re-elected to the board, finishing in fourth place with 4,757 votes. Election results will be certified in a few weeks.

Submit a Comment