Mid-Term Election Coverage on November 8, 2022


Henry County Illinois Results

52 Precients, 19,727 Votes cast

34,432 Registered Voters  57.29% Voter turnout

United States Senator

Kathy Salvi (R)  11,784

Tammy Duckworth (D)   7,357

Bill Redpath (L)   386

Governor and Lieutenant Governor

Darren Bailey and Stephanie Trussell (R)   12,107

JB Pritzker and Juliana Stratton (D)   6,879

Scott Schluter and John Phillips (L)   615

Attorney General

Thomas G DeVore (R)   12,496

Kwame Raoul (D)   6,292

Daniel K Robin (L)   554

Secretary of State

Dan Brady (R)   12,591

Alexi Giannoulias (D)   6,410

Jon Stewart (L)   490


Shannon L Teresi (R)   11,777

Susana A Mendoza (D)   7,230

Deirdre McCloskey (L)   408


Tom Demmer (R)   12,039

Michael W Frerichs (D)   6,872

Preston Nelson (L)   501

16th Congress District

Darin LaHood (R)   8,719

Elizabeth “Lisa” Haderlein (D)   3,588

17th Congress District

Ester Joy King (R)   3,972

Eric Sorensen (D)   3,126

36th Senate District

Mike Thoms (R)   2,764

Michael W Halpin (D)   1,938

37th Senate District

Win Stoller (R)   4,376

47th Senate District

Neil Anderson (R)   7,934

71st Representative District

Dan Swanson (R)   3,272

Christopher DeMink (D)   1,400

73rd Representative District

Ryan Spain (R)   4,293

93rd Representative District

Travis Weaver (R)   7,843

County Clerk/Recorder

Barb Link (D)   15,505

County Treasurer

Kelly Vincent (R)   16,309

County Sheriff

Joshua C Verscheure (R)   16,485

County Board District 1 (Vote no more than 10)

Tim Yager (R)   6,830

Tim Wells (R)   6,706

Kippy Breeden (R)   6,491

Kathy Nelson (R)   6,663

Bob Wachtel (R)   6,527

Jill Darin (R)   6,537

Mark Burton (R)  6,138

Rex E Kiser (R)   6,116

Joseph Garrity (R)   5,921

James E Thompson (R)   5,811

Jim Dooley (D)   3,368

Terry McDowell (D)   3,130

Bill Preston (D)   3,305

Guy E Gibson (D)   3,217

Jo Anne Hillman (D)   3,722

Betty Murphy (D)   3,406

Stephen Mizen (D)   3,006

Paula Simosky (D)   3,745

County Board District 2 (Vote no more than 10)

David J Dobbels (R)   4,921

Jeanna P Moore (R)   4,554

Lynn Sutton (R)   4,476

Marshall Jones (R)   4,650

Dale “Sarge” Stiles (R)   4,283

Brian J Corkill (R)   4,148

Natalie Collins (R)   4,109

Daniel R Crippen (R)   3,851

Patrick Koga (R)   3,656

Jan May (D)   4,163

Regional Superintendent of Schools (Bureau, Henry and Stark Counties)

Angela Zarvell (R)   15,932

Regional Superintendent of Schools (Henderson, Knox, Mercer and Warren Counties)

Jodi Scott (R)   13

Regional Superintendent of Schools (Lee, Ogle and Whiteside Counties)

Christopher J Tennyson (R)   28

Fourteenth Judicial Circuit Court (Fill Vacancy of Honorable Mark A Vandewiele)

Norma Kauzlarich (D)   13,665

Fourteenth Judicial Circuit Court (Fill Vacancy of Honorable Jeffrey W O’Connor)

Colby G Hathaway (R)   16,222

Yes or No to Retain Judges in the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit Court

James G Conway Jr  – Yes

Clarence “Mike” Darrow – Yes

Frank Fuhr – Yes

Kathleen Mesich – Yes

Constitutional Amendment Proposal

No – 9,139. Yes – 7,056

The proposed amendment would add a new section to the Bill of Rights Article of the Illinois Constitution that would guarantee workers the fundamental right to organize and to bargain collectively and to negotiate wages, hours, and working conditions, and to promote their economic welfare and safety at work.  The new amendment would also prohibit from being passed any new law that interferes with, negates, or diminishes the right of employees to organize and bargain collectively over their wages, hours, and other terms and conditions of employment and workplace safety.  At the general election to be held on November 8, 2022, you will be called upon to decide whether the proposed amendment should become part of the Illinois Constitution.

Submit a Comment